top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrey Sigmon

Loose Goose

As I have started to come to the realization that my time in the Springs is rapidly coming to an end, I have been trying to really enjoy and make the most of every day. Although I like to do that every day and think I have done a pretty good job of it while out here, I am just appreciating things a bit more knowing I'll leaving in less than two weeks. Last week was a fairly light week of schoolwork so I got the opportunity to ride mountain bikes a ton with my riding buddies. Back home, I mostly ride by myself because I don't have many friends who like to mountain bike but there are way more people out here who ride (guys and girls) and it makes for really fun group rides. With it being my last two weeks, I asked my friends to take me on some trails we had never hit before and they recommended Loose Goose. We rode it on Friday and had a really tough climb up to the top and then a really steep and loose descent that made for an awesome afternoon. Daylight savings time makes it pretty tough to ride in the afternoons here because it gets dark around 4:30 and most of the time you need lights to finish a ride. We luckily dodged that on Friday and wrapped up right before dark. Since I was in a big riding mood last week I decided to head back to the dirt jumps where I got a concussion a few weeks back and I had a nice little revenge tour riding there Saturday afternoon injury free. I am looking forward to seeing my family and friends really soon but I know I am going to miss all the Springs has to offer in terms of the outdoors. Even though there is still a decent amount of semester left, I am in the final stretch and definitely beginning to feel nostalgic already.

7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Top 10 Things I learned

Colorado is one of the most beautiful states in the country. Green chile anything is the way to go. Drive through authentic taco shops are probably the best invention ever. I am probably better at mou

What I learned about myself

One of the things that was so awesome about my exchange to Colorado Springs was that I could actively see myself changing as an individual and I learned a ton about myself. The first thing I learned w

bottom of page